European History

As the electronic continuation of the print index "Historical Abstracts," this index of scholarly literature covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages with open access (OA) and full-text where available. Subject areas include African, East Asian, Jewish, Middle Eastern, and South Asian Studies; Anthropology & Archaeology; English, French, and Italian Language & Literature; Geography; History of Science, Medicine, and Technology; International Affairs; Political Science; North America, British Isles, and Global History; Sociology & Social Sciences; and more.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This resource, abbreviated to ABSEEES, provides information on East-Central Europe, Russia, Soviet Union and the former Soviet republics, with a vast collection of indexed journal articles, book reviews, online resources, books, book chapters, dissertations, and selected government publications from the United States, Canada and some European countries. It includes more than 150,000 records starting in 1989 and continuing into the present. Subjects covered: anthropology and ethnology, archaeology, art, communications, dance, economics and foreign trade, education and scholarship, film, folklore, gender studies, geography and demography, government, history, international relations, journalism, language and linguistics, law, library science, literary criticism, literature, military affairs, music, performing arts, philosophy, political theory and ideology, politics, psychology, religion and theology, science and technology, and sociology.

This comprehensive database covers more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

These indices provide access to more than 20 millions references (articles, patents, maps, conferences, books, reports and thesis) in exact sciences and technology, in biological and medical sciences, in art, archaeology, economics, ethnology, geography, history of science and technology, literature, linguistics, administrative and legal sciences, education and religion sciences. Holdings run from 1972 to 2015 and full text is identified when available.

Formally known as "Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance," this index of secondary sources written from the 18th century to present covers the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It includes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues).