Many government agencies provide technical reports, safety requirements, regulatory information, and various other useful resources to engineers and scientists. Such government materials are provided free of charge.
Defense Technical Information Center - This database provides full text and bibliographic records for over one million unclassified technical reports and DOD funded research projects.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) - Collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information emanating from DOE-funded research and development activities.
DOE Data Explorer - The DOE Data Explorer is the Office of Scientific and Technical Information's search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the DOE. Includes dataset records.
Energy Information Administration (EIA) - The EIA is the statistical and analytical agency within the DOE. The EIA collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote policymaking and public understanding of energy.
EPA Laws and Regulations - Provides information and access pertaining to environmental regulations and legislation.
EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications - Provides a wide range of technical, scientific, and educational materials.
Regulatory and Guidance Library - An index of FAA regulations including many aviation regulatory, certification, and safety information documents.
FAA Data & Research - Provides information regarding how FAA research is done, datasets and statistics, and information on funding and grants.
Jet Propulsion Lab Technical Reports Server - A repository for digital copies of technical publications authored by JPL/NASA employees.
NASA Organizations Index - Provides a list of links to NASA research, project web sites, and other NASA related information.
NASA Scientific and Technical Information (STI) Program Office - Provides analysis and conclusions resulting from scientific, technical, and engineering research in regard to technical aerospace information.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) - Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. Includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) - The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in the fields of astronomy and physics. Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
NRC Document Collections - Provides a list of index pages for collections NRC documents. Includes regulatory guides, communications, and NRC forms.
NTIS.gov - Provides government and private industry collaborative technical data.
National Technical Reports Library - Provides a searchable database for bibliographic citations and full text technical reports over a wide range of subjects starting in 1990. Full text is available by creating a free account.