Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Responsive image
Libraries Research Guides

Sketching Success: Assessing learning outcomes with concept maps: Bibliography

Bibliography -- Concept Maps

Colosimo, April, and Megan Fitzgibbons. "Teaching, Designing, And Organizing: Concept Mapping For Librarians." Partnership: The Canadian Journal Of Library & Information Practice & Research 7.1 (2012): 1-15. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Edward A. Fox, et al. "Moving Digital Libraries Into The Student Learning Space: The Getsmart Experience." Journal On Educational Resources In Computing 6.1 (2006): ERIC. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Goodson, Lucy A. "Teaching And Learning Strategies For Complex Thinking Skills." (2000):ERIC. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Havel, Peter, and David F. Treagust. "Visual Library Research: A Method For Helping Low Achieving Students Learn Science." School Science And Mathematics 89.3 (1989): 220-27.ERIC. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Greg Janée, et al. "Linking Learning Goals And Educational Resources Through Interactive Concept Map Visualizations." International Journal On Digital Libraries 5.1 (2005): 18-24.Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Pinto, Maria, Anne-Vinciane Doucet, and Andrés Fernández-Ramos. "Measuring Students’ Information Skills Through Concept Mapping." Journal Of Information Science 36.4 (2010): 464-480. Education Research Complete. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Plotnick, Eric. "A Graphical System For Understanding The Relationship Between Concepts."Teacher Librarian 28.4 (2001): 42-44. Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson). Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Schick, Carla J. "The Use of Concept Mapping To Evaluate the Effects of Both Bibliographic and Discipline-Based Art Education Instruction on the Library Skills of Elementary Art Teachers." (1991). ERIC. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Steinerova, Jela. "Ecological Dimensions Of Information Literacy." Information Research: An International Electronic Journal 15.1 (2010): ERIC. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Stephens, Julie. "Information Literacy Skills: Teacher And Student Viewpoints." Evidence Based Library & Information Practice 2.2 (2007): 94-96. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Sullivan, Brian, and Malia Willey. "Prezi." Charleston Advisor 13.1 (2011): 39-42. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text. Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

 

Troutner, Joanne. "Exploring Inspiration." Teacher Librarian 27.1 (1999): 58. Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson). Web. 24 Mar. 2013.

More

Halttunen, K. and K. Järvelin. (2005) "Assessing Learning Outcomes in Two Information Retrieval Environments." Information Processing and Management, 41, 4 (2005): 949-972. 

 

Halttunen, Kai. "Students' Conceptions of Information Retrieval: Implications for the Design of Learning Environments." Library & Information Science Research, 25, 3 (2003): 307-332.

 

Radcliff, Carolyn J. A Practical Guide to Information Literacy Assessment for Academic Librarians. Greenwood Publishing Group, 2007.

 

White, Marilyn Domas, and Emily E. Marsh. "Content Analysis: A Flexible Methodology." Library Trends 55, 1 (2006): 22-45.

 

For a general summary of qualitative research and taxonomy use with LibQUAL comments, see 

MacDonald, Patricia, and Shana Gass.  "Making the Most of User Comments, Surveys, and Focus Groups with Qualitative Data Analysis."  Presented at MLA/DLA Annual Conference, May 10, 2012.  https://www.box.com/s/bf8873e0e993fe9d3b1b

chat loading...