Health & Sports Sciences

This database for sports and sports medicine research provides full-text sports medicine journals as an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health, and sports. Coverage includes athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy, sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehabilitation, sports management, and sport sciences.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

As the electronic continuation of the print publication "Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature," this database provides comprehensive indexing for 4,500+ journals, covering the subjects of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. It also includes citations for health care books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual materials, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Additionally, search full-text of journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments, and clinical trials.

This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a comprehensive online database that provides full-text access to nearly 80 consumer health magazines and over 100 health reference books, making it an invaluable resource for individuals seeking reliable health information. This database covers a wide array of topics, including diseases, nutrition, fitness, mental health, and wellness, catering to diverse consumer needs. Key features include searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and access to clinical reference reports in both English and Spanish. Notable publications within the collection include Men's Health, Prevention, and Harvard Health Letter, among others. The platform is user-friendly, allowing for intuitive searching and customization options through EBSCOhost, ensuring that users can easily find relevant materials to support their health-related inquiries.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).