RCE200

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

This article database includes citations and summaries of academic journal articles, books, periodicals, and newspapers covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, ethnic relations, radicalism, economics, cultural identity, and pressure groups.

Designed for high school and undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. Proprietary essays are written by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine, and other disciplines working to address issues related to race, and provide students a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past. Topics include: affirmative action, the Black Lives Matter Movement, COVID-19 and communities of color, the digital divide, environmental racism and environmental justice, food insecurity, neighborhood gentrification, police use of force, school-to-prison pipeline, sports team branding changes, voting rights and voter suppression, and the wealth gap. Full-text translation in more than 30 languages is available for hundreds of articles from BlackPast - a leading source on the African American experience.

This collection of reference works focuses on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. The core content includes African American National Biography; Dictionary of African Biography; Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience; Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895; Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present; Black Women in America, Second Edition; The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought; and The Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography.

The project integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files. The result is a comprehensive representation of historical events (from the 17th century to the present) as told by the individuals who lived through them. The database is a resource for those interested in the history of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. Browse topics such as politics, the armed forces, law, health, economics, sociology, relationships, religion, domestic life, battles and war, communities, agriculture, treaties, land holdings, and much more.

The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities E-book Collection (ACLS HEB) is a collection of 5,700+ scholarly books from 125+ publishers. Michigan Publishing licenses included books, including investing in unique and otherwise hard to access backlist content.