Contact Roesch Library
Resources
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of full-text reference books and encyclopedias across various subjects, perfect for in-depth research and study.
-
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
A database offering global news content, including newspapers, broadcasts, and online sources, enabling users to explore diverse perspectives and historical archives.
-
Handbook of the Sociology of Racial and Ethnic Relations
by
ISBN: 9783319767550Publication Date: 2018-06-27The study of racial and ethnic relations has become one of the most written about aspects in sociology and sociological research. In both North America and Europe, many "traditional" cultures are feeling threatened by immigrants from Latin America, Africa and Asia. This handbook is a true international collaboration looking at racial and ethnic relations from an academic perspective. It starts from the principle that sociology is at the hub of the human sciences concerned with racial and ethnic relations. -
Racial and Ethnic Diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and whites
by
ISBN: 9781940308081Publication Date: 2013-07-15Based on data from the 2012 General Social Survey, the 2011 American Time Use Survey, and the latest socioeconomic data, this report provides estimates and projections of the U.S. population by race and Hispanic origin. Profiles the social and economic wellbeing of American Indians, Asians, blacks, Hispanics, and non-Hispanic whites. New population projections to 2050 are in this volume, as well as tables on college enrollment, living arrangements, and health status.
