Library Guides: Human Rights Summer Fellowship: Find News & Evaluate Information

News Aggregator Databases

Access World News Research Collection
A database offering global news content, including newspapers, broadcasts, and online sources, enabling users to explore diverse perspectives and historical archives.
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.
Newspaper Source
Access full-text articles and transcripts from a wide range of national & international news sources, covering diverse topics and current events for research & reference. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This database provides full-text for more than 500 regional, national, and international newspapers, plus full-text television and radio news transcripts from organizations including CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.

Key Questions for Evaluation
This document presents a breakdown of the various questions to ask when encountering new information. While it is focused primarily on media literacy, you can apply these to a range of information types.
Considerations for Data Evaluation/Using Data