UDG 120 - Wehmeyer

This database covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic. Explore topics such as censorship, citizens' rights, civics & government, crime & punishment, earth & environment, energy & conservation, family issues, foreign policy & relations, global issues, government funding, health & medicine, immigration, labor & economics, media & communications, medicine & ethics, national high school debate, people & society, race & culture, religion, schools & education, sports, technology & the internet, voting & elections, war & peace, and women's issues.

A full-text reference database of popular high-school magazines and e-books covering many subjects, including history, science and health. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents, reference books, an image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, and flags, and videos from the Associated Press. Content is targeted for high school students.

This full-text database provides a robust collection of magazines, e-books, primary source documents, and an extensive image collection covering a wide range of subject areas, including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.