ECE 205/305: Watson

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

This collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters, published by Elsevier, provides content in the fields of physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities. Browse narrower topics such as chemical engineering, computer science, mathematics, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, economics, psychology, and more. All abstracts are available, but only subscribed content is full-text.

This resource is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental, structural, and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines, and trade publications, plus books, conference papers, and more.

This digital platform provides access to scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and its publishing partners including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are more than 6 million documents and other materials from some of the world's most cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and related sciences. Content comprises research articles, conference papers, technical standards, transactions, journals and magazines, books and book chapters, and online educational courses. Via IEEE Xplore, the IEEE Journal Archive provides full-text perpetual access to more than 100 years of IEEE legacy content from leading IEEE journals and magazines published between 1884 and 1999. In addition to current IEEE conference proceedings, users have access to the IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive Complete Set, covering 1936 to 1999.

Formerly known as American Society for Testing and Materials, ASTM International develops and delivers voluntary consensus standards to improve product quality, enhance health and safety, strengthen market access and trade, and build consumer confidence. ASTM Compass is the repository for industry standards and technical information produced by ASTM International. Content includes the Book of Standards, research reports, journals, manuals, monographs, technical papers and reports, data series, and market intelligence reports. It covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Topics covered include Fatigue and Fracture Mechanics, Guide for Sampling and Analysis, Metallography and Resinography, Testing of Metallic and Inorganic Coatings, Performance and Durability of Building Sealants, and more.