More Databases
There are many databases available for you if you don't see what you are looking for on this page! Explore Database - By Subject and select a subject that is closest to your topic to find more options.
Roesch Library
General Databases
Multidisciplinary databases cover a wide range of subjects and topics, and usually include scholarly journals, books, reports, newspapers, and articles from popular and trade publications. These kinds of tools are helpful for developing topics and identifying authors, journals, and terminology common to your research interest.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles, magazines, books, and more from many academic disciplines. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find articles, books, images, and primary sources from many disciplines. - Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Find eBooks and articles from scholarly journals across many disciplines.
Subject Databases
Subject databases are focused on specific disciplines or sets of topics. They will provide scholarly articles from academic journals within the discipline, as well as articles from other types of publications relevant to researchers and practitioners in the field. Using a subject database for research can help you find articles about a topic from the perspective of that discipline.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Covers history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. - Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Find articles and other works from publications in anthropology fields, including cultural and ethnographic research. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, book chapters, and publications for many topics within the fields of behavioral and social science. - Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and essays on religious topic, including religious perspectives on social issues. - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of topics in communication and mass media studies, including discourse, linguistics, and rhetoric. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles and books covering topics in education. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles and other works from publications in the humanities disciplines, including literary and historical analyses. - Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Find articles and other sources covering peace-related topics, including nonviolence, war, international affairs and peace psychology. - Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Articles and content covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, and civil rights. - Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts includes abstracting for academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to ethnic and racial studies.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles, books, and papers from publications in social science disciplines.
