REL 490: Gabrielli

University of Dayton catalog:  Holdings of Roesch Library, Marian Library, University Archives and Special Collections, U.S. Catholic Special Collection, Law Library

eCommons: Access to the University Libraries' digital collections.

University of Dayton Archives Catalog: Access to UD's archival finding aids from the Marian Library, University Archives and Special Collections, and the U.S. Catholic Special Collection. 

OhioLINK catalog:  Holdings from the participating academic libraries of the OhioLINK consortium

WorldCat:  Holdings from participating libraries (academic, public, special, and more) from across the United States, Canada, and other parts of the world.

ArchiveGrid: Includes over four million records from over 1,000 archival repositories. Much of the content is the same as WorldCat, but it may help you streamline your search for archival records.

The U.S. Catholic Special Collection preserves records of the Catholic Church and Catholic life in the United States and supports the University’s doctoral program in Religious Studies focusing on the U.S. Catholic experience. The collection is comprehensive and includes retrospective and contemporary works in different languages, formats, and media, as well as objects used by American Catholics in their religious practice. The collection is strong on official church documents, theology, religious orders active in the United States, school textbooks, biographies, and books and serials used or published by various Catholic immigrant groups. 

 The Marian Library was founded by the Marianists of the University of Dayton in 1943 to make the Blessed Virgin Mary better known, loved, and served. Its presence on campus is a significant expression of the University’s Catholic and Marianist identity. The Marian Library’s unique collections are developed and maintained to preserve and provide access to materials that foster Marian scholarship and sound Marian devotion.  

The Marian Library is recognized both nationally and internationally as a center for scholarship on the Blessed Virgin Mary. It serves the research needs of faculty and students of the International Marian Research Institute and of the broader University of Dayton community, and of visitors throughout the world. 

The library’s holdings include circulating books, periodicals, rare books and incunabula, artwork, and archival materials. Since Marian devotions are present in cultural traditions around the world, the collection is international in scope and includes materials in over one hundred languages.