EDT 207/222

As the electronic continuation of the print publication "Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature," this database provides comprehensive indexing for 4,500+ journals, covering the subjects of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. It also includes citations for health care books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual materials, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Additionally, search full-text of journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments, and clinical trials.

This database is designed to provide reliable health and wellness information to the general public. It offers a wide range of content covering mainstream medicine, complementary and holistic approaches, and integrated healthcare. The database includes full-text articles from consumer health magazines, academic journals, and evidence-based reports. Users can access information on various health topics, including medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. The content is presented in an easy-to-understand format, making it accessible to patients and healthcare consumers. Consumer Health Complete also features medical encyclopedias, drug information, and health-related videos and images. This resource serves as a valuable tool for individuals seeking to make informed decisions about their health and wellness, as well as for healthcare professionals and educators looking to provide reliable information to their patients or students.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This online resource provides comprehensive access to a wide array of demographic, economic, and geographic data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. It includes information from various surveys, such as the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), which gather data on population characteristics, housing, income, education, and employment. Users can explore over 2.5 million tables of raw data, maps, and profiles through the Census Bureau's main dissemination platform, data.census.gov. The database offers tools for customized searches, allowing users to filter data by geographic area, topic, and time period. Additionally, it features QuickFacts for quick statistics on states and counties, as well as detailed datasets that support research and policy-making. This resource is essential for researchers, policymakers, and anyone interested in understanding the socio-economic landscape of the United States.

Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:

* Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
* Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
* Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
* Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods

Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.

This online research tool is designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical US census data and demographic information from 1790-2010, generating maps, data visualizations, and spreadsheets. It creates reports at all geographic levels, including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code, and census place to show population density, income level, and more. Visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to interactive thematic maps of historical census data. Data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS, updated continuously), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program Data. International data is sourced from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data. 

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.