Find It!
Sometimes a search result may not provide you direct access to an article. Click on the Find It! icon to see if/where the article is available.
If an article is available online, you will see a link/icon on the top, left side of the screen under the phrase: "Get Full Text." Click on the link/icon. A new tab will open to the service hosting the article, where you will find a PDF link.
If an article is not immediately available in print or online, you will see the message "Request this title from another library via Interlibrary Loan." You may order an article through interlibrary loan by selecting the link. A new tab will open to UD's Interlibrary Loan page. Follow the directions to login and request the article.
Business and Market Research
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector.
- Mintel Academic Access This link opens in a new window
Analyzes market drivers, sizes & trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes & purchasing habits for the US and European marketplaces.
- SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Featuring the Sports Market Analytics Platform, this resource is a comprehensive platform of nationwide sports business analytics, using syndicated and custom proprietary research for professional and college sports, as well as sports participation and equipment sales information. Data is driven from consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles. - Statista This link opens in a new window
Providing statistical data for over 170 industries in 50 countries.
Academic Literature Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports.
- SPORTDiscus w/Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full text provides access to more than 200 full-text sports medicine journals. Coverage for some journals dates to 1981.
Popular Press
- Sports Business JournalSports Business Journal provides coverage of the deals, trades, contracts and boardroom power plays that shape the rapidly changing sports landscape.
- New York Times OnlineRequires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
