Find It!
Sometimes a search result may not provide you direct access to an article. Click on the Find It! icon to see if/where the article is available.
If an article is available online, you will see a link/icon on the top, left side of the screen under the phrase: "Get Full Text." Click on the link/icon. A new tab will open to the service hosting the article, where you will find a PDF link.
If an article is not immediately available in print or online, you will see the message "Request this title from another library via Interlibrary Loan." You may order an article through interlibrary loan by selecting the link. A new tab will open to UD's Interlibrary Loan page. Follow the directions to login and request the article.
Where to Find Research Articles: Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present. - AFI Catalog This link opens in a new window
The AFI Catalog covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1993 with full or short records for films from 1994 to 2015. Every film produced on American soil or by American production companies is indexed from the birth of cinema to the present day. - Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database is focused on researchers of film and television. It provides full text resources from both scholarly and popular sources. Holdings include full-text access to more than 80 journals. - Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia. It indexes scholarly and popular publications including journals, books, conference papers and theses. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources from now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content. - Literary Reference Plus This link opens in a new window
Contains information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines. Includes reference works, books, and literary journals. Many authors' works available in full text. - Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. - UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
Newspapers & Magazines
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 500 regional, national & international newspapers. Also contains transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, and NPR. - MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags. - New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
- New York Times with Index This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to the entire run of the New York Times from 1851 to almost the present day. Search capability available using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
- Life Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection spanning its very first issue in 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive format.
