Where to Find Research Articles: Recommended Databases
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database of full text journal articles, books, and conference papers. - Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in anthropology. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. - North American Indian Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window
Covers biographical information on North America indigenous people from 17th century to present. Includes biographies, oral histories, reference works, manuscripts, and photographs. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes selected monographs. Limited recent content. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychological literature coverage includes journals, books, dissertations and technical reports, with coverage from 1872. - Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
Covers journals, newspapers and books on native North American culture, history, and life.
