Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Collection of statistics and studies on over 600 global industries. - Data Planet This link opens in a new window
Note: access is available for content that predates 12/31/21; any content from 01/01/2022 - present is unavailable. A dynamic tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets from the United States. Compare and contrast variables of interest and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.
Searchable encyclopedic databases
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies. - Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics. - Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas written by experts in the field.
Encyclopedias
Indigenous Peoples: an Encyclopedia of Culture, History, and Threats to Survival [4 Volumes] by ISBN: 9781440861185Publication Date: 2020-02-24
Encyclopedia of Native American Healing by ISBN: 058503088XPublication Date: 1999-10-07This compelling volume explores the various aspects of Native American healing found cross-culturally in North America, including Canadian and Inuit cultures.
