Collection includes 21 Ohio cities and regions, and comprised of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, and more. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and early town and city plans. Coverage runs from 1852-1920 .
The County and Regional Histories & Atlases: Ohio database provides access to a comprehensive collection of historical atlases, maps, and county histories covering the state of Ohio. It includes digitized versions of rare 19th and early 20th century county atlases, plat books, and local histories. Users can explore detailed township maps, city plans, and rural landowner maps that show property boundaries and landowner names. The database also contains biographical sketches of prominent citizens, business directories, and historical narratives about Ohio counties and communities. This resource is invaluable for genealogists, historians, and researchers studying Ohio's local history and development. The digitized materials offer high-quality scans of original documents, allowing users to examine intricate map details and read historical accounts. With its extensive coverage of Ohio counties, this database serves as a crucial tool for understanding the state's geographical, social, and economic evolution over time.
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources. To connect, please allow your browser to use your location information. You can also connect by entering a library card number from an Ohio public library.
Collection includes 21 Ohio cities and regions, and comprised of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, and more. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and early town and city plans. Coverage runs from 1852-1920 .
