A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) AES
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals, including over 135,000 members in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Content includes various publications and reports, meetings and conferences proceedings, and services intended to support energy research. Note: You must create an account on the American Energy Society site using an @udayton.edu email address to activate your membership.
Black Life in America, Series 3 This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily lifeā€”as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent. In particular, content focuses on the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1976 to today.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.
Dayton Daily News (OH) Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
This collection provides access to Dayton Daily News content going back to 1990.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
This resource is designed for high school and undergraduate students. It provides solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. Content includes more than 100 essays, 900 articles, and 250 images.
Global Plants This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Global Plants
The Global Plants database from JSTOR is a growing collection of nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials from community contributors around the world. The database includes 66 sub-collections.
Hispanic Life in America, Series 3 This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 2010 to today.
Ohio Local Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
This collection provides access to newspapers from across the state of Ohio. Holdings vary from title to title.
Patrologia Orientalis This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
This is the digital edition of the multi-volume collection of the writings of the Eastern Church Fathers. Texts are in Arabic, Armenian, Coptic, Ethiopian, Greek, Georgian and Slavonic, besides Syriac, published with a Latin, English, Italian or mostly French translation.
South Asia Open Archives This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) SAOA, SAOA Manuscripts, SAOA Print, JSTOR
South Asia Open Archives (SAOA) is a collaborative, open-access resource for research, teaching, and learning about South Asia. The collection includes historical and contemporary sources from and about the region in arts, humanities, social sciences, history of science, and other fields in English and other South Asian languages. There are two sub-sections - Manuscripts and Print - providing more specific searching of materials.
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Primary Sources
This JSTOR collection focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region. There are more than 27,000 items available.
Sustainability eBook Subscription This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) ProQuest eBook Central
Covering subjects from sustainable development, environmental law, environmental politics, and business sustainability management, the Sustainability eBook subscription provides unlimited access to a large array of multidisciplinary eBooks. The collection includes more than 7000 multidisciplinary titles of which more than 75% were published in the last decade.
World Heritage Sites: Africa This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Primary Sources
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites including more than 87,000 items. These materials will assist researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
chat loading...